Bachelor of Pharmacy




Eisai Prize in Clinical Pharmacy - $5,000
Final year pharmacy student who has the best overall performance in Clinical Pharmacy modules
Miss Lui Ka Yi
Jacobson Outstanding Award in Research Project - $10,000
Final year pharmacy student who has the best academic result in the laboratory-based research project (both written work and oral presentation)
Miss Lui Ka Yi
Jacobson Prize in Pharmaceutical Science - $6,000
Best academic result in pharmaceutical industry related courses
Mr Mak Hollam
Jacobson Scholarship - $6,000 each (4 prizes)
Highest year GPA in each study year

Mr Mak Hollam

Ms Yeung Lok Sum

Mr Chan Ho Wan

Mr Pang Chi Fung Hercules

Mannings Pharmacy Practice Subject Prizes - $5,000 each (3 prizes)
  • highest GPA in Pharmacy Practice courses

Mr Mak Hollam

Miss Yung Ting

Mr Chan Tak Lok

Mannings’ Scholarship - $10,000
  • Successfully completed the first year of study
  • Minimum GPA of 3.0 or above during the first year
  • Demonstrated strong passion in Community Pharmacy
To be announced

NPS MedicineWise Australia Scholarship - $7,000

  • has excellent overall performance in their year of study in the Bachelor of Pharmacy programme;
  • has made a written submission regarding their interest in supporting primary care and implementation of behavior change in health professional through academic detailing in the Hong Kong pharmacy landscape; and
  • performs satisfactory in interview conducted by NPS.
To be announced
Pharmaceutics Laboratory Prize - $2,000
Highest performance in the laboratory practical component in the final year pharmaceutics module
Mr Ip Tsz Kin
Sally Ng Ho Memorial Scholarship in Pharmacy - $10,000
  • Any year of study
  • Local student
  • Outstanding academic results
Miss Ho Wing Hei Phoebe
T. F. Ng Improvement Award for Pharmacy Students - $5,000 each (3 prizes)
  • Improvement in the Year GPA (YGPA) of the academic year under consideration, over the previous academic year.
  • have taken at least the normal study load in the two academic years;
  • have achieved a YGPA of 1.7 or above in their current academic year;
  • have attained a minimum improvement of YGPA of 0.1.

Mr Tse Wai Tak

Mr Chan King Hei Godfrey

Miss Leung Yui Yee

The Hong Kong Association of the Pharmaceutical Industry Prize - $10,000
has attained the highest cumulative GPA in the final year of study
Mr Mak Hollam
The Pharmaceutical Society of Hong Kong Prize - $2,000
  • has completed at least one year of study in BPharm Programme with a cumulative GPA 3.0 or above;
  • demonstrates leadership in pharmacy related extra-curricular activities
To be announced
The Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Hong Kong Prize - $2,500 each (up to 4 prizes)
  • penultimate year pharmacy students
  • cumulative GPA 3.3 or above;
  • Have active participation in various activities organized by the Department of Pharmacology and Pharmacy and/or the three pharmacy professional societies/associations;
  • Consistently and satisfactorily demonstrate the attitude, the ability and the commitment to promote the pharmacy professions as a whole to the public and to the fellow students
To be announced