Bachelor of Pharmacy - Prizes and Scholarships 2015-2016

Course Characteristics









Eisai Prize in Clinical Pharmacy


  • Final year pharmacy student who has the best overall performance in Clinical Pharmacy modules

Mr Wong Yung Chun

Jacobson Outstanding Award in Research Project


  • Final year pharmacy student who has the best academic result in the laboratory-based research project (both written work and oral presentation)

Mr Lee Tsun
Miss Wong Lai Yan

Jacobson Prize in Pharmaceutical Science


  • Best academic result in pharmaceutical industry related courses

Mr Law Ming Tak

Jacobson Scholarship

$6,000 each
(4 prizes)

  • Highest year GPA in each study year

Mr Law Ming Tak
Miss Wong Lai Yan
Mr Tang King Ho
Mr Mak Hollam
Mr Chan Tak Lok

Mannings Pharmacy Practice Subject Prizes

$5,000 each
(3 prizes)

  • highest GPA in Pharmacy Practice courses

Miss Wong Lai Yan
Mr Law Ming Tak
Miss Tsui Wing Yan Ursula

Mannings Future Pharmacist Scholarship


  • Successfully completed the first year of study
  • Minimum GPA of 3.0 or above during the first year
  • Demonstrated strong passion in Community Pharmacy

Mr Yuen Shing Him Matthew

NPS MedicineWise Australia Scholarship


  • has excellent overall performance in their year of study in the Bachelor of Pharmacy programme;
  • has made a written submission regarding their interest in supporting primary care and implementation of behavior change in health professional through academic detailing in the Hong Kong pharmacy landscape; and
  • performs satisfactory in interview conducted by NPS.

To be announced

Pharmaceutics Laboratory Prize


  • Highest performance in the laboratory practical component in the final year pharmaceutics module

Mr Law Ming Tak
Mr Lee Tsun

Sally Ng Ho Memorial Scholarship in Pharmacy


  • Any year of study
  • Local student
  • Outstanding academic results

Mr Wong Chi Lap

T. F. Ng Improvement Award for Pharmacy Students

$5,000 each
(3 prizes)

  • Improvement in the Year GPA (YGPA) of the academic year under consideration, over the previous academic year.
  • have taken at least the normal study load in the two academic years;
  • have achieved a YGPA of 1.7 or above in their current academic year;
  • have attained a minimum improvement of YGPA of 0.1.

Miss Wong Pui Yan Janice
Mr Cheung Man Hin
Mr Ng Wah Fai

The Pharmaceutical Society of Hong Kong Prize


  • has completed at least one year of study in BPharm Programme with a cumulative GPA 3.0 or above;
  • demonstrates leadership in pharmacy related extra-curricular activities

Miss Wong Wing Man

The Practising Pharmacist Association of Hong Kong Prize


  • At least one year of study in the BPharm programme
  • Cumulative GPA of 3.0 or above
  • Strong records of participation and contribution in community services or extra-curricular activities
  • Excellence performance in the write-up on a topic related to pharmacy practice (preferably with a focus on community-based pharmacy practice) in Hong Kong

Mr Ip Godfrey Kwan Hon

The Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Hong Kong Prize

each (up to 4 prizes)

  • penultimate year pharmacy students
  • cumulative GPA 3.3 or above;
  • Have active participation in various activities organized by the Department of Pharmacology and Pharmacy and/or the three pharmacy professional societies/associations;
  • Consistently and satisfactorily demonstrate the attitude, the ability and the commitment to promote the pharmacy professions as a whole to the public and to the fellow students

To be announced